Saturday, November 7, 2015

Coldplay premiere new single Adventure Of A Lifetime

Coldplay are premiering “Adventure Of A Lifetime” as the lead single to their forthcoming album, “A Head Full Of Dreams.”

Due December 4, the band’s 7th album and follow-up to 2014’s “Ghost Stories” was recorded in Malibu, Los Angeles and London and produced by Norwegian duo Stargate together with the band’s long-time collaborator Rik Simpson.

The project features a variety of guest appearances including Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo and Merry Clayton.

Coldplay debuted the tune “Amazing Day” from the album during its September 26 performance at the Global Citizen festival in New York.

The group plan a world tour in support of “A Head Full of Dreams”, with shows expected to begin in early 2016.

“A Head Full Of Dreams”

Release date: December 4

01. A Head Full Of Dreams
02. Birds
03. Hymn For The Weekend
04. Everglow
05. Adventure Of A Lifetime
06. Fun
07. Kaleidoscope
08. Army Of One
09. Amazing Day
10. Colour Spectrum
11. Up&Up
12. X Marks The Spot (hidden track)

See also:

Coldplay release A Sky Full Of Stars video
Coldplay perform on The Tonight Show
Coldplay perform on Saturday Night Live
Coldplay release first single from new album Ghost Stories
Search Coldplay at popmusiclife