Thursday, August 9, 2012

Four unreleased songs by Lana Del Rey surface online

Lana Del Rey is set to reissue her album, “Born To Die,” complete with seven bonus tracks, this November.

“It’s not a new album, it’s more like an afterthought,” Del Rey told Nova FM while in Australia for a series of concert dates recently. “It’s ‘The Paradise Edition’ of ‘Born to Die.’ It’s like seven new songs that kind of put a period on the statement I was making when I was making the record … just a final thought on that … it’s beautiful.”

Now, four songs from the “Paradise Edition” have leaked online.

The tracks include “Ooh Baby,” “Serial Killer,” “Summer Of Sam” and “Ghetto Baby,” a song written by Del Rey but originally recorded and released by UK singer Cheryl Cole.

Lana Del Rey Lana Del Rey

See also:

Courtney Love snaps over Lana Del Rey’s Nirvana cover
Lana Del Rey to reissue Born To Die with bonus tracks
VIDEO: Boy George covers Lana Del Rey’s Video Games
Lana Del Rey is the new face of H&M
VIDEO: Lana Del Rey – National Anthem
VIDEO: Lana Del Rey performs on UK’s The Voice
VIDEO: Lana Del Rey – Carmen
VIDEO: Lana Del Rey – Blue Jeans
VIDEO: Lana Del Rey performs on American Idol
Lana Del Rey to perform on American Idol
VIDEO: Lana Del Rey performs on Jimmy Kimmel Live!
Lana Del Rey holds on to UK #1
Lana Del Rey debuts on Billboard charts
VIRAL VIDEO: Hunger Games spoofs Lana Del Rey’s Video Games
Lana Del Rey: Rumored US tour cancellation untrue