Monday, June 16, 2014

Maroon 5 release new single Maps

Maroon 5 have released “Maps”, the lead single from the band’s forthcoming album, “V.”

Due September 2, the group’s fifth album is produced by Max Martin, Benny Blanco, Ryan Tedder, Shellback, Sam Martin, and Noah "Mailbox" Passovoy.

“V” was recorded by the band in Los Angeles over a year-long period from 2013 through to mid-2014.

The project is the follow-up to 2012’s “Overexposed” release, which delivered four top-10 hits on the Billboard Hot 100, including a No. 1 in “One More Night.”

See also:

VIDEO: Maroon 5 perform on The Today Show
Maroon 5 release video for Love Somebody
The Voice announces return of Christina Aguilera & Cee Lo Green
Maroon 5 announce summer tour with Kelly Clarkson
Maroon 5’s Adam Levine to host Saturday Night Live