Thursday, November 10, 2011

Rihanna stays at #1 on Billboard Hot 100

Rihanna’s “We Found Love” remains atop the Billboard Hot 100 for a second week.

The lead track from her new album, "Talk That Talk," out November 21, hit #1 last week by bumping Adele’s “Someone Like You” out of the top position on the key US singles chart.

As reported last week, when "Found" became her 11th #1, Rihanna became just the seventh artist in the chart's 53-year history to tally at least 11 toppers, joining the Beatles (20), Mariah Carey (18), Michael Jackson (13), Madonna (12), the Supremes (12) and Whitney Houston (11).

This week’s top 10 was really a minor shuffle of the deck, as many of the tracks simply switched spots from their places on last week’s countdown.

LMFAO moved from 3-2, while Adele switched from 2-3; Maroon 5 stays at #4, Gym Class Heroes move 6-5, and David Guetta climbs 7-6.

The rest of the changes are featured on the list below; last week’s chart position is in brackets.

Read more chart details at Billboard here and check out the full Billboard Hot 100 here.

Billboard Hot 100

01. (01) "We Found Love (feat. Calvin Harris)," Rihanna We Found Love (feat. Calvin Harris) - We Found Love (feat. Calvin Harris) - Single

02. (03) "Sexy and I Know It," LMFAO Sexy and I Know It - Sorry for Party Rocking

03. (02) "Someone Like You," Adele Someone Like You - 21

04. (04) "Moves Like Jagger," Maroon 5 ft. Christina Aguilera Moves Like Jagger (Studio Recording from the Voice Performance) [feat. Christina Aguilera] - Hands All Over

05. (06) "Stereo Hearts (feat. Adam Levine)," Gym Class Heroes Stereo Hearts (feat. Adam Levine) - Stereo Hearts (feat. Adam Levine) - Single

06. (07) "Without You (feat. Usher)," David Guetta Without You (feat. Usher) - Nothing But the Beat

07. (05) "Pumped Up Kicks," Foster The People Pumped Up Kicks - Torches

08. (12) “Good Feeling,” Flo Rida Good Feeling - Single - Flo Rida

09. (09) “You Make Me Feel…” ft. Sabi, Cobra Starship You Make Me Feel... (feat. Sabi) - You Make Me Feel... (feat. Sabi) - Single

10. (08) “Party Rock Anthem,” ft. Lauren Bennett & GoonRock, LMFAO Party Rock Anthem (feat. Lauren Bennett & GoonRock) - Sorry for Party Rocking (Deluxe Version)

Rihanna Rihanna

Rihanna – We Found Love ft. Calvin Harris

See also:

VIDEO: Rihanna’s LOUD tour hits Paris
Rihanna confirms Jay-Z on Talk That Talk
VIDEO: Rihanna's band rehearses We Found Love
VIDEO: Rihanna Talk That Talk Countdown #5
VIDEO: Rihanna Talk That Talk Countdown - Day 4
VIDEO: Rihanna Talk That Talk Countdown - Day 3
VIDEO: Rihanna Talk That Talk Countdown - Day 2
VIDEO: Rihanna Talk That Talk Countdown - Day 1
Rihanna reveals Talk That Talk song list
Rihanna tops Billboard Hot 100
Rihanna, Coldplay top iTunes charts
AUDIO: Coldplay cover Rihanna’s We Found Love
Hot new Rihanna video leaves Irish politician cold