Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Adam Lambert premieres Ghost Town lyric video

Adam Lambert has released a lyric video for “Ghost Town”, the lead single from his forthcoming album, “The Original High.”

Due June 16 in North America, Lambert’s third solo release was record in Stockholm, Sweden and Los Angeles with Max Martin and Shellback as executive producers.

The project includes collaborations with Tove Lo and Lambert’s Queen bandmate, guitarist Brian May.

“The Original High” is Lambert’s first album for Warner Brothers Records following a split with his old label, RCA Records, whom he left in 2013.

Lambert will rejoin Queen later this year for a fall tour of South America.

The trek will see Queen and Lambert headline the opening night of Rock In Rio’s 30th anniversary series on Friday, September 18, followed by additional shows.

Queen’s appearance marks the band’s return after opening the inaugural event in 1985 with original lead singer Freddie Mercury.

Adam Lambert
“The Original High”
Release date: June 12 (June 16 in North America)

01. Ghost Town
02. The Original High
03. Another Lonely Night
04. Underground
05. There I Said It
06. Rumors (ft. Tove Lo)
07. Evil in the Night
08. Lucy (ft. Brian May of Queen)
09. Things I Didn't Say
10. The Light
11. Heavy Fire

See also:

Queen and Adam Lambert expand South American tour
VIDEO: Queen and Adam Lambert North American tour press conference
Queen and Adam Lambert looking forward to North American tour
Search Adam Lambert at popmusiclife
Search Adam Lambert at popmusiclife
Search Queen at popmusiclife