Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Kesha issues Die Young lyric video

Kesha is back this week with the release of “Die Young,” the first single from her forthcoming sophomore album, “Warrior,” due December 4.

“Die Young” was co-written by Ke$ha, Nate Ruess from fun., Dr. Luke, Benny Blanco and Cirkut.

Kesha has issued a lyric video for the new track – see it below.

Executive produced by Kemosabe Records head Dr. Luke, “Warrior” features tracks written by Kesha, as well as collaborations with producers, writers and musicians including will.i.am, Max Martin, Benny Blanco, Cirkut, Bonnie McKee, Wayne Coyne, Iggy Pop, Patrick Carney, Ben Folds, Greg Kurstin, Kojak, Ammo, and Billboard.

There will be a 12 track standard version of the album and a 16 track deluxe edition. In addition, there will be an exclusive version of the album that will be sold at www.keshasparty.com that will include a special bonus 5 song acoustic EP.

“I am so excited to finally share Warrior with all of my amazing Animals,” said Kesha. “I’ve been working for a year on this new record and have collaborated with some of my idols. This process has been long and intense and I couldn’t be more stoked to share this music. I hope with Warrior my fans get to know me in a much more raw and vulnerable way.”


See also:

Kesha to release new single next week, album in December
AUDIO: Kesha previews new song
Justin Bieber, Kesha up for PETA Awards
Kesha gets sleazier on new release
VIDEO: Kesha records Humane Society PSA to help street dogs