Wednesday, November 2, 2011

LMFAO, Chris Brown, Marc Anthony to perform at AMAs

The list of performers the 2011 American Music Awards continues to grow.

LMFAO, Chris Brown and Marc Anthony have been added to the show, joining previously announced acts including Christina Aguilera, Justin Bieber, Mary J. Blige, Kelly Clarkson, Katy Perry, Pitbull and Maroon 5.

In keeping with recent tradition, the AMAs bills itself as a host-free event that highlights music's biggest artists performing on one stage.

For the fifth year, winners will be determined by online voting. Fans can vote at the AMA voting website,

Artists will be honored in the categories of Pop/Rock, Country, Rap/Hip-Hop, Soul/R&B, Alternative, Adult Contemporary, Latin, and Contemporary Inspirational.

Program updates are at

The 2011 AMAs will be broadcast live from the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles on Sunday, November 20 starting at 8:00 PM ET/PT.


LMFAO – Sexy And I Know It

See also:

Christina Aguilera, Justin Bieber to perform at American Music Awards